Board of Directors

Drapers’ Multi-Academy Trust is fortunate to have a Board of Directors who have exceptional experience in both education and management. The directors are selected individuals from the sponsors and they have an important role in shaping the success of Drapers’ Multi-Academy Trust.
The Board of Directors hold key responsibilities including;
  • Overseeing and ensuring the quality of educational provision in all of the academies
  • challenge and monitor the performance of all academies
  • managing the trust’s finances and properties
  • employing staff.

8 Sponsor Appointed Directors

Professor Morag Shiach PFHEA, FRSA

Chairman of The Trust

Mr T Orchard, MA (Cantab)

Chairman of Drapers' Academy 

Mr S Foakes, TD, DL, FCIB

Chairman of Drapers' Brookside Junior School

Mr T Harris, MA (Oxon), ACA

Chairman of Drapers' Maylands Primary School

Prof. M Watkinson

Vice Chair of Drapers' Academy

Prof. V Davis, BA, PhD (Dubl.), MBA (London), FRHistS

Vice Chair of Drapers' Brookside Junior School

Mr D Sumner, MA (Oxon), FCA

Mr J Morgan, BA (Oxon), MMus (London), MAUA

Vice Chair of Drapers' Maylands Primary School


The Trust's Accounting Officer is the Chief Operating Officer Mr Stephen Beeson.  The accounting Officer is not a member of the Board of Directors, but is the Company Secretary.

The Chief Operating Officer has no Pecunary or other registered interests beyond his employment by the Trust.